1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

turbo d15

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by joecivic, May 1, 2007.

  1. joecivic

    joecivic save the single cams

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Location:
    baltimore
    do i have to d anything to my ECU when I turbo a d15 I plan on running like 7psi
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    as long as you dont go over 7psi it should be ok
     
  3. joecivic

    joecivic save the single cams

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Location:
    baltimore
    I thought it says in the turbo section you can run up to like 10 psi on the stock ecu with obd1
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    i think you can. but i would not push a stock motor that far but thats just me
     
  5. joecivic

    joecivic save the single cams

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Location:
    baltimore
    cool thanx fro advice
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page