1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

uberdata 89 integra ecu?

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by macadoshes1, Apr 24, 2005.

  1. macadoshes1

    macadoshes1 Junior Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    I have a 89 teg ecu running my zc turbo with the afc hack. can I change over to uberdata?
     
  2. Estorvito

    Estorvito Soy Boricua

    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Location:
    Orlando FL



    from what I 've heard, you need to have a obd1 ecu in order to run Uberdata...
    But Im Not sure.... :huh: I think Thats what Pissedoffsol said...
     
  3. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Nope. Uberdata is OBD1 ONLY. I believe that there is an OBD0 ECU program called CROME that you could use. There may be more, I'm not sure of the others tho.
     
  4. Estorvito

    Estorvito Soy Boricua

    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Location:
    Orlando FL

    TOLD YA.. :p
     
  5. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    yup, uberdata is for obd1 ecus only.

    turbo edit, zdyne, and a couple others are available for obd0.

    or, you could just convert to obd1.
     
  6. neonmike

    neonmike Senior Member VIP

    Messages:
    1,308
    Likes Received:
    114
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    or you could leave the car alone cause it runs fine the way it is :)
     
  7. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    ahh- that's mac :)

    dude, if you want to move off the hack, there's options....

    http://www.turboedit.org/index.php?page=info

    grab a wideband, and an ecu socketer kit from moates.com
    i got the buners/programmers and laptop :)
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page