1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

uberdata questions???

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by 4drcivicb18a, Nov 25, 2004.

  1. 4drcivicb18a

    4drcivicb18a Member

    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Location:
    philly, PA
    ok new at this uberdata stuff I know you buy the chip kit and install into your ecu. Now does that install into odb0 ecus too or obd1 and up?? another question how do I dl my tuning on the chip, like online or cd? And where do I go to dl it to my chip, is there a wire that run from my computer to my ecu? i have a ls motor with a turbo running 8 psi and i need fmu. I heard uberdata is the best and cheapest please help me out.
     
  2. jamesA

    jamesA Well known pissed off telephone guy VIP

    Messages:
    16,117
    Likes Received:
    1,015
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    just wait for beerbongskickass. He'll give you an 80 page tutorial.
     
  3. beerbongskickass

    beerbongskickass Senior Member

    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Location:
    Longview WA


    Well I actually wasn't going to post much really. I think this guy needs to do his own research and learn on his own. I can point him in the right directions though.

    http://www.ecimulti.org/uberdata ... uberdata site
    http://www.hondata.com ... lots of good tech info
    http://www.pgmfi.org ... you can find everything here

    To answer your questions. Uberdata is for obd1 ECU's so if you obd0 your going to have to convert to obd1. You then need to socket your ECU (parts are maybe $20) so you can install the chip. Basically you use the uberdata software to make the maps and set everything up (fuel, ignition, vtec, rev limits, etc...) and you save all this as a bin file, this is a basemap. Then you take your chip burner and burn the bin file onto your chip. Once that is done you install the chip into your socketed ECU and then you tune the car in the same manner with a wideband o2 sensor or on the dyno. Sounds easy don't it?
     
  4. hcivic.com

    hcivic.com Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,571
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Location:
    Calgary Alberta canada
    if you whant to run obdo gettodyne is still around
     
  5. beerbongskickass

    beerbongskickass Senior Member

    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Location:
    Longview WA


    Your joking right? lol...

    Ghettodyne was over and done with a long time ago, TurboEDIT is far more advanced and still being updated.

    If your not interested in converting to obd1 and your going to stay obd0, go with TurboEDIT... http://www.turboedit.org/
     
  6. 4drcivicb18a

    4drcivicb18a Member

    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Location:
    philly, PA
    Thanks alot think I can handle it now
     
  7. projekteg

    projekteg Senior Member

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    wow, gd, i forgot all about that. i loved the sponge bob on the software :D
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page