1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

vtec?

Discussion in 'Prelude' started by ride_hard12, Sep 9, 2006.

  1. ride_hard12

    ride_hard12 Chris

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    what kind of vtec if possible can i put in my 91 prelude si
     
  2. SSL0207

    SSL0207 Mhmm....

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2006
  3. slammed95lude

    slammed95lude New Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Location:
    KC
    Ok no don't listen to this guy, Prelude V-tec engines were not in the third gen preludes....ever. They came in the fouth gen 92-96, you can get an obd 1 or 2 H22A or A1. the H22A is J-spec. The single cam F22a came in the base S model, The H23A or A1 or A3 dohc non v-tec came in Si and Se trim, Then the Prelude V-TEC trim, which is the SE with an H22 in it. and the other options available was AWS all wheel steer from 92-94.
     
  4. slammed95lude

    slammed95lude New Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Location:
    KC
    To answer your question, You can put any motor in they make all kinds of adapter kits. The most common for any prelude is H22A swap or H23A swap or even the H23 V-tec. A B-series will go in as well, Such as a B18C, C1, C5 you get the drift. You can also hybrid and go LS V-tec or B20 V-tec.
     
  5. eludethis

    eludethis Junior Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    AGREED! AZ Racemachine is currently doing a group buy for H22 mounts over at preludepower.com go check it out. it is in the 3rd gen forum.
     
  6. dohcvtec_accord

    dohcvtec_accord WRX Sellout

    Messages:
    8,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    The left lane
    Just like to clarify that a little - the 92 Ludes didn't have an option for the VTEC engine, only 93-96. Also, I don't believe 4WS was ever an option for the VTEC Ludes, just the lower models. Could be wrong on that though.
     
  7. SlushboxTeggy

    SlushboxTeggy It's only stupid if it doesn't work VIP

    Messages:
    9,392
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Location:
    New Jersey
    4WS was just one of the lower models. I have a friend that absolutely loved the one he used to have and therefore found out everything about them. If you ever had to do a k turn in that car then you weren't driving it right.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page