What to do

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

crazycajun

I have a 1990 civic 4 door sedan the motor a 1.5 is in bad shape. Should I rebuild it or move on to bigger and better. The car is a project I got for free. I am looking to push over 200 hp at the wheels. If the 1.5 can not do it. What would be an easy swap. I want to go all motor for now. Every opion would be helpful. I have never built a four cylinder before. :huh:

Quoted post[/post]]
i say swap a b16
or a d16z6 with a light turbo your current axels and tranny will bolt up
better yet and B18b1 (LS) with a turbo youll need a b series tranny and 94+ integra axels
make sure the ecu you get is obd1 alond with the distributor and injectors

if its a dx or lx sedan you more then likely have the pm5. if its an ex, you have the pm6.

build and swap in an LS for all motor fun.

couldnt tell you what computer you have without an engine code. Honda had a lot of D15s in the early 90s some ranging from 62HP to 102 HP. If you can give an engine code or even model (DX, HF, EX), we might be able to help.

HMotorsonline.com would be the best place to look. youll probably want either a B16 a ZC. Both are pretty solid engines.

just buy a stock replacement motor. those old civic 4 doors are horrible platforms for building a project car. just wait until you can afford a better platform that is more compatible with your goals. it will be better in the long run.

Quoted post[/post]]
just buy a stock replacement motor. those old civic 4 doors are horrible platforms for building a project car. just wait until you can afford a better platform that is more compatible with your goals. it will be better in the long run.
riiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiight

honda tuning in aug. of 03 did an article on a 10 second street driven car. not sure on the details of the car, but at any rate, your statement is false.