1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

wiring vtec help

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by iwant2drivefast, May 19, 2005.

  1. iwant2drivefast

    iwant2drivefast Junior Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Location:
    Nothwestern Oregon
    i thought i hooked up the wires right but im still getting the 22 code. here is what ive done. green/yellow wire hooked up to ecu at a04, blue/black wire hooked up to ecu at d06, black wire hooked up to ecu at d03. the blue/black and black wire is in the same plug. this is all happening in a 93 civic lx with a d15b.
     
  2. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Did you clear the code after the fix?
     
  3. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    what ecu are you using?
     
  4. iwant2drivefast

    iwant2drivefast Junior Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Location:
    Nothwestern Oregon
    not sure how to clear code. using the p08 ecu
     
  5. iwant2drivefast

    iwant2drivefast Junior Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Location:
    Nothwestern Oregon
    i unhooked the battery for about 20 min. started the car and still getting the same code 22. is the vtec pressure switch and the knock sensor really contained in the same housing and small wiring plug?
     
  6. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Pressure switch is D6, Knock sensor is D3
     
  7. iwant2drivefast

    iwant2drivefast Junior Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Location:
    Nothwestern Oregon
    i unscrewed the oil pressure switch from the housing. is the knock senor part of the oil pressure switch? as far as i've been able to understand from these posts are, the 2 wires coming out of the switch are; 1 for oil pressure switch, the other for knock sensor. i'm i way off here or what?????
     
  8. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.

    Yes, you're way off. The knock is it's own sensor.
     
  9. iwant2drivefast

    iwant2drivefast Junior Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Location:
    Nothwestern Oregon
    so what are these two wires for and where do the go??
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page