getting 92 accord

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

hey im picking my self up a 92 accord two door any thing i should do to make it look better or anything like that? are they any good? is there any motor that could be swaped in or stay stock?

H22 is an easy bolt-in swap. Or you could put a turbo on the stock engine.

As for looks, that's kind of up to you...

yeah bolt in but the electrical is pretty hard tho because it would have to be vtec. i was thinking euro lights all round hahah and there is a crashed eagle talon awd here for 700 bucks with a solid turbo

the wiring will not be hard either all you would need to do is run a few wires for vtec

the wiring will not be hard either all you would need to do is run a few wires for vtec

:werd:

Unless you're just a complete noob when it comes to wiring, an H22 swap into an Accord is about as easy as it gets. Add a few wires for VTEC and you're done...

yeah bolt in but the electrical is pretty hard tho because it would have to be vtec. i was thinking euro lights all round hahah and there is a crashed eagle talon awd here for 700 bucks with a solid turbo

Well, what you do with the exterior is up to you, but honestly I think euro tail lights look awful on that generation of Accord. I don't usually like them on any car, but I think they look especially awful on this particular car.

Might I suggest looking into JDM style headlights instead? Or even some nice looking projector headlights? Maybe a front lip of some kind? And a drop with some nice rims?

I think any of those things would look great on this car, but like I said, it's up to you really...

Nice grab on the 92 Cb7. There are other sites dedicated to the cb7's. Drop the car, I own one and it looks terrible on stock suspension. I dropped mine decently low and it gave it a really aggressive look.
https://hondaswap.com/auto-multi-media/91-accord-progress-214349/