I never needed this until now.

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

She didn't seem put off by it. So I'm not worried about it.

Maybe next time you plan on doing somethin send her a message a day or two before and give her an open invitation.

I dont know, I have had two girlfriends in the past and the second one I have been with for 5 years and have a three year old with. So I am no expert.

this thread is... wow...

i think your mistake was being far too forward with the first message.
should have started off slow with the "how have you been" blah blah blah.

but, its all a game of chess. its your move.
+1. The girl I havent seen in years ended up being married with kids and I think Ive got more of a shot w/her :)ph34r:) after starting out with "How've you been? Long time no see" on facebook. And we had even ended up on a sour note the last time I saw her.

She didn't seem put off by it. So I'm not worried about it.

I think she was put off by it but has enough tact to write back...The only way that could have worked was if she felt the EXACT same way about you, unprompted...

I think she was put off by it but has enough tact to write back...The only way that could have worked was if she felt the EXACT same way about you, unprompted...

Well fortunately for me, I know the type of person she is and I know the type of person you think she is. I haven't seen her for 5 years and I know they're not one in the same.

My friends wife... the one that called me an alcoholic from the other thread... told me she was going to try to 'hook me up' with one of her friends, so I may not even have to try to skirt around trying to find a way to get sarah to go out with me. We'll see how this all goes.

it's all a game of grab the boobies (chest). and it's his move.

lol. ok maybe it was a reach. :shrug2:
You like dudes you haven't seen 5 years coming around and getting a handful of hoo hoos?