NEEDING HELP wiring probs, mounts ect. H22 into 99 civic EX

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

99civicJDMh22

IM A NOOB AT HS. But i do need some help. i am about to do a swap and i want to my stuff strait but i need an run down on how to make a proper wiring harness to use on the motor. (do i use old with modification and if so how exactly). I will be using a 5 speed hydralic lsd tranny will i need shift linkage? and what mounts would be best i know hasport makes good mount but i found some good deals on ebay y should i not go with those. THANKS FOR ANY HELP!!!!!!!!!!:confused:

you will need accord or prelude shift linkage. and you will need good mounts no ebay stuff and also you will need 90-93 integra axles. if you use the 90-93 accord half shaft with it witch i would,but on the wireing if the h22a is obd2b it will be a plug and play with just a few wires left to run but if the h22a is obd1 you will need to buy a jumper harness that will convert it to obd1

it is obd1 and i heard you can use harness from civic and modify it to wire up to the h22 and all the colors match up am i wrong, so what mounts should i go with, and where i am ordering the motor offers shift linkage should i just order it with the motor

yea go ahead and get the linkage, well i used enjo motor mounts with my ek h22a swap, but way back then i didnt know the wireing to good so i let a friend do it so im not much help in that part but you will still need that jumper harness

rywire will have them. they will even sell a whole harness to make it all plug in play if you got the money