Votes: 0 0.0%
  • suzuki gsxr600

• yamaha yzf r6

• none of the ab

• Total voters

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

mattcalica

i have rode bikes before, so i am not a beginner. i just want a good balanced bike.

My roommate is a kawi rep, and he owns an R6, however he feels that new ZX6R is a way better bike, in fact he is trading in his 01' R6 for one. If I were you, I would go and test ride all the bikes that you mentioned, and see which ones suits you best. Also see which dealership gives you the best deals. When my roommate bought his R6 the dealership gave him a helmet and paid for his first year of insurance. I have ridden a '01 R6, and a 02' honda 600R, and very soon I will have ridden a ZX6R. I prefered the R6 over the honda though, I could not get comfortable on the honda, I am a skinny guy and the hondas seat was not letting me sit right.

Definitely between the GSXR600 and CBR600, awesome bikes. But since i have a GSXR ill say that its the better one :D

Originally posted by JOHNNYLIGHTFOOT@Feb 11 2004, 05:06 PM
R6 all the way. the most comfortable one i've ridden so far.

LOL! So you've only ridden an R6, then?

no, i have also ridden a 600rr, the seat was too wide and i couldnt get comfortable on it. and a gsxr 600 my knees hit the sides of the tank.

After riding a friends R6 repeatedly, my wrists and hands would consistantly go numb after about a half hour. I've heard this complaint from other people on other boards, too. I love the bike otherwise, but wouldn't get it because I like to ride for more than a half hour at a time.

Originally posted by revolution8k@Feb 11 2004, 02:14 PM
I want a sport bike..

damn you jeffie...DAMN YOU!!!

:lol:

s4021764127114.jpg

Im sorry what was that?

=)