Acura info needed.

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

yomny

Im new to the acura/honda world i just got a 96 LS and well i've been looking around seraching but i need a site where i could inform myself, get basic facts and engine specs. Is there a VFAQ(visual frequently asked questions) or page with How to's? I need to educate myself about this car and all and any upgrades that are available. I know there's a difference between 96 and newer model bumpers or something like that. Well don't wanna make myself sound more like a noob. I need reference not swap info just basic info. Oh one more thing where can i get stock replacement parts besides the dealer, like the wiper blade motor, lights, etc. I need to remove my door panel how to? Thanks for your patience and any help provided. Thanks again.

Regards

Yomny M.

Originally posted by yomny@May 26 2004, 08:51 AM
Im new to the acura/honda world i just got a 96 LS and well i've been looking around seraching but i need a site where i could inform myself, get basic facts and engine specs. Is there a VFAQ(visual frequently asked questions) or page with How to's? I need to educate myself about this car and all and any upgrades that are available. I know there's a difference between 96 and newer model bumpers or something like that. Well don't wanna make myself sound more like a noob. I need reference not swap info just basic info. Oh one more thing where can i get stock replacement parts besides the dealer, like the wiper blade motor, lights, etc. I need to remove my door panel how to? Thanks for your patience and any help provided. Thanks again.

Regards

Yomny M.

- you need a helms manual (service manual) www.helminc.com
- you can find parts online from some dealer ex: www.hondaautomotiveparts.com
- you'll find some help in the reference and articles section of this forum