Anyone driven an s2000 AND an early nsx?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

90B16a1si

Just curious to see if anyone has driven both and has an opinion. I have been debating over these cars since the s2000 came out. I would only be able to spend about 25K, so it is very hard trying to find an NSX for that. Both have their advantages but it is very unlikely I will be able to drive both side by side before I buy one. I know the nsx has to have some serious miles on it, but I would only drive it a few thousand miles a year. I'm just a teacher but my wife has been waitressing evenings to help make this happen and shut me up.

Just thought I would check.

Haven't driven either. :dunno:

But the NSX is faster, sexier, cooler, costs more to maintain, and generally OWNS the s2k.

But the S2k is nice. I'd take one if it was given to me.

I drove a limited edition teggy type r... but it had me, my fat ass friend and a salesman in it so at the time, was WAY slower than my ls crx. It wasn't a good experience. :dunno:

i thought we had a guy on the boards who's roomate owns an NSX...from what i hear those cars stock v. stock the NSX wins, but the S2000 can be modified to a point where it can own an NSX in time attack and just flat out fun.

S2K makes waaaay more sense, and if you want something faster, spend the money that you would put on an NSX and buy a new STI/Evo/350Z, or Bimmer. NSX's tend to be a bit pricey to work on, and they are not as fast as one believes. The handle nice, but we have a nitrous'ed 92' NSX here in town, and my friends 360hp WRX walks away from it on the highway.

I hear that s2k's are not that great to mod. The engine has been beefed up to pretty much it's max, and that mods (by this i mean boltons and minor engine mods) usually do very little, sometimes nothing. :shrug2: