Bad wheel bearing?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Ok new tires on Monday morning. They are Nexen N5000's, seem to be a performance tire. Anyone know if they are any good. Im new to tire brands and this one is new to me.

Also i wanted the stock size (P195/60R14), turns out to be a "rare" size so its all they had lol...... at Wal Mart.....i work there...... 10% discount really helps.....

Well new tires are on and they are awesome. Shitty thing is that the sound is still there. I might have to cancel my trip to see my GF :(. This thought of a bad wheel bearing is eating away at me. Im supposed to leave tomorrow too. I just dont feel like losing a wheel or dying lol.

Maybe i should just replace em anyway, i wish i had more time, not sure if i should risk it.

Sweet, new tires are win. Idk about the brand you got, but I'm sure they're fine.

I suggest doing an inspection like these guys said. Jack your car up until the front tires are off the ground and start checkin. Try to move the tire like someone said earlier. Put your hands on everything and pish/pull on it. Check bushings, try to fine something loose. Spin your wheels and listen. Are your rotors wearing evenly?

If you have the knowledge and access to the necessary tools, just replace the damn things. If not, call and get quotes for installation. Maybe you can have em done tomorrow morning.

On my phone, sry if there are lots of run-ons.