1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

d16z6 turbo

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by 2drunk, May 5, 2004.

1. 2drunk

2drunk Junior Member

alright, i know this is a constant topic of discussion, but i am a newbie after all. i am building a set up that will not be complete for around a year, but am missing performance on my daily driver. i've got a '94 w/d16z6 and am looking into a 4g63t t3 conversion. my goal for now would be in the neighborhood of 180+/- hp and halfway dependable. what can you suggest as a good dependable setup until the monster drops next year? any input would be appreciated.

2. Tonyd0821

Tonyd0821 Banned

source a grEEddy kit off of ebay.

should get you there with minimal effort and money....

untill you can save up for your "monster"

3. Loco Honkey

Loco Honkey Banned

1) Do a search.

2) Read my articles.

3) Where do you live?

4. 2drunk

2drunk Junior Member

loco,
    i've read your posts. i was hoping for a response from you. i live in missouri. i'm not exactly ready to drop a lot of money for a prepackaged system. i can get my hands on a complete system from a '92? gsx dsm for around $225. i would like to utilize this option if possible to save money for the project engine. there is a local crx with this setup, but has experience plenty of problems, most of which i believe is the idiot behind the wheel and under the hood.

5. Loco Honkey

Loco Honkey Banned