HI YA from Okinawa Japan.

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

jdmJynks

hey names Jason. im a soldier stationed in Okinawa. this is my first ever Honda. and i ell in love with it. it may have a D15B 3 Stage. here are some pix for you guys to see.

DSCI0169.jpg

DSCI0168.jpg

DSCI0166.jpg

DSCI0171.jpg

DSCI0172.jpg

i hope you guys like this.

How is it over there right now? Nice looking car by the way. Any plans?

plans if i can get her back to the US. if i can then ill make her a rolling shell then get my B16A put in her with a manual trans. im only looking for 200whp not too much on the fast side. i like curves. unless you cna recomand a D Series that can make that?

id edit my post but it wont let me, sooooo

the place is fine bout to get a typhoon here on sunday. but other then that the weather is never under 50,lol.

you could turbo the d-series that is in there, and make 200whp easily. not to mention, you could see 40-50mpg. theres a guy on honda-tech that did a build in a coupe and was getting something like 50mpg on the freeway. those VTEC-E engines are perfect for the task youre presenting.

Am I sensing some RHDism? Post some interior pix...Maybe even some other similar hondas in Okinawa. Clean as$ hatch...Is it auto trans?
Where was that advertised for you to buy?

it is RHD, its a CVT not auto. it had less then 45,000 original miles on her when i got her. she is a 98. and the place i bought it is only in japan. ill see if they have a website too.

here is the website you can check, not sure what you will or may find here. its ot transerable to the US without mods.
B.C. Used Cars [Okinawa, Japan]

ill get some interior pix soon.
i love this car and i hope i can take her with me back to the US.

where in oki are you