1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help wiring P28 to my CRX Si???

Discussion in 'Civic and CRX - EF' started by Xemu, Oct 17, 2006.

  1. Xemu

    Xemu New Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Ok I'm stupid when it comes to this stuff so please be patient with my dumb ass.Originally I was planning on swapping out my Civic to OBD1 from OBD0 well my plans have changed.I now have an 88 CRX Si and was wondering what I need to do to wire up my P28 ecu to the Si?? I have the jumper harness which clips my Si ecu plugs into my p28 but I'm lost from there.Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    what motor is in it
     
  3. Xemu

    Xemu New Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    It's a minime swap.I'm missing some of the engine wiring harness so I pretty much am trying to follow the dpfi-mpfi swap directions but the wire colors and locations inside the cabin are different??
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    just jump on google or something and find a pic of the pin outs for a p28 it will help alot
     
  5. Xemu

    Xemu New Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Ok maybe this will let you better understand my dilemma.When I plug this harness into my CRX clips in the cabin and then connect it to my p28 am I good to go?? What else do I need to wire?? I have this type of harness in the pic only I don't have the firewall connector so I have like 10 wires that I don't know what to do with.Are these the wires used for the V-tec and O2 sensor maybe????

    [​IMG]
     
  6. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    you got to run a wire for vtecand vtec pressure switch i know,and i think 02 sensor but ill have to double check that
     
  7. Xemu

    Xemu New Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Come on somebody help a brother out!!!Does anybody know what the wires are for?? These are the colors of the wires:

    1.Purple
    2.White/Blue
    3.Yellow
    4.Blue/Black
    5.Black
    6.Orange/Blue
    7.Red/Green
    8.Green/Black
    9.Gray

    So 9 wires total can anyone give me a heads up on what these get hooked up too?? It would save me a ton of time not to mention make me feel real cool that I wired them up my self!!! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] Thanks guys!!
     
  8. ef8

    ef8 Junior Member

    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Call Rywire,they will tell you everything
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page