1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Post your desktop backgrounds

Discussion in 'Members' Lounge' started by MugenCRX, Jun 23, 2004.

  1. MugenCRX

    MugenCRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Location:
    Thornton CO
    Its been a while since we had a Post your _____ Thread, so here is a new one.

    Here is my current desktop background....

    [​IMG]

    Post yours, if applicable and appropriate.

    Edit I posted my desktop BG with Icons now that I know how. :ph34r:
     
  2. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    Backgrounds eat RAM
    Less RAM = fewer resources
    Fewer resources = slower computer

    I'm all about speed... I always have so much crap open, I never see the desktop anyway. All I need is a few choice icons and a straight black color speedy desktop as big as my monitor can display. No graphics- all speed.

    :p :lol:

    [​IMG]
     
  3. jeffie7

    jeffie7 Wrong Whole! VIP

    Messages:
    12,934
    Likes Received:
    740
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Maryland
    [​IMG]

    I always wonder what happens when you have to much to fit on your desk top..... now I know =) it pushes the new ones off the screen I have another row of icons to the right side "off" the screen

    P.S now that I've found out what happens I will end up taking it back down to 3-4 icons total
     
  4. Havok

    Havok Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Florida
    ^ That might be the gayest thing I have seen in a long time.

    I just have plain 'ol Azul default windows (the island one)
     
  5. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    my bg = less than calesta's. hell, its not even worth taking a pic of :D

    my computer icon
    my network places icon
    black BG

    thats all
     
  6. importjdmcivic

    importjdmcivic Its the NUGE!

    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Location:
    Johnson City, TN
    [​IMG]


    My bg is a sweet pic I took at Hotlanta during the Drift Atlanta competition....and it rocked hardcore.
     
  7. MugenCRX

    MugenCRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Location:
    Thornton CO
    How do you get perfect screenshots like that, I've never been able to figure it out, unless you just snap a picture with a digital.

    As far as the backgrounds, I can understand why you guys dont have one, or many icons(except Jeffie) but a blandass black background would bother me I think. I like to change my BG around a lot. :shrug:
     
  8. brc80

    brc80 Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,613
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Location:
    Southern California
    PrtScn button.
     
  9. dveit

    dveit Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    5,361
    Likes Received:
    79
    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Location:
    DMV
  10. jeffie7

    jeffie7 Wrong Whole! VIP

    Messages:
    12,934
    Likes Received:
    740
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Maryland
    One day Im going to ride my bike and see that picture and then.... I will know Im dead
     
  11. MugenCRX

    MugenCRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Location:
    Thornton CO

    Ok.... I found the button, and then I pushed it like 4686518465678x's and nothing happened... what am I doing wrong? :unsure:
     
  12. dveit

    dveit Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    5,361
    Likes Received:
    79
    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Location:
    DMV
    open paint then press ctrl+v (paste)

    resize that shit before you post it. (ctrl+w) 70/70
     
  13. Sobe_Death

    Sobe_Death Senior Member

    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2003
    Location:
    ATL, GA
  14. PHOBIA

    PHOBIA Senior Member

    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    eh, i dont have a cam but i got the toda hb pic,with fightex graphics
     
  15. driverunknown

    driverunknown Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,474
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2004
    If you guys can tell, my avatar is my bg. I used to be like Calesta and have the black, but that picture is so cool.
     
  16. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX

    :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

    That's the way to go! I still prefer double clicking something on the desktop to running through the start menu all the time though... unless you're super uber leet and have everything set to keyboard shortcuts so you don't have to click a damn thing.

    :lol:
     
  17. jamesA

    jamesA Well known pissed off telephone guy VIP

    Messages:
    16,129
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003


    Well ifyou have over a gig of SD ram you're fine... like me.

    and I can't post the pic of my desktop so I'll put up a link

    WORK WARNING!!!!!!!!!!

    http://www.101deals.com/Forums/uploads/post-2-1083812916.jpg

    WORK WARNING!!!!!!!!!!
     
  18. Seany-izzle

    Seany-izzle New Member

    Messages:
    7,738
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Location:
    In a fucking house.
    windows xp "gone fishin" background...9 icons.
     
  19. MugenCRX

    MugenCRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2003
    Location:
    Thornton CO
  20. Sabz5150

    Sabz5150 FALCON PUNCH!!!

    Messages:
    3,335
    Likes Received:
    41
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2003
    [​IMG]

    I used to have that setup, but power bills and the room becoming a sauna with all the heat made me back it down to one monitor :(

    Maybe LCDs will change that in my future.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page