95 Prelude Swap H22A1 to H23A. HELP PLEASE

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Someone please guide me on the right direction I am no mechanic but I did a motor swap 100% by myself when my whole family was against it an said it wasn't worth it an I can't do it, but I seen potential in this car an I just can't wait to be able to say fuck y'all I did it Bitches an plus Ive done so much to the car now with it being my first an only motor swap BY MYSELF tha car means summin to me now if ya know what mean...
Anyways here we go,
Aight I bought a 95 Honda prelude last june an I can't get this Bitch right I'm so damn frustrated with it it ain't even fucking funny... This what I got an what I've done I Bought it an it had a H22a1 in it with a whole in tha Block... ( Junk ) lol so I listened to this guy online ( who has now Abandoned me so I need help ) but I ordered I believe it is a chipped p28 with base maps i pulled the H22A1 SET it on tha ground Bought a
JDM H23A an set the 2 motors side by side I stripped the H23A to nothing but a head an block pretty much an I put everything external off the H22A1 an put it onto the H23A Because the wiring harness that was in the car already
( I don't know if it was the factory harness or the h22a1 harness also does anybody know what motor came factory in my 95 lude ) so I slapped tha H23a with all the external parts from the h22a1 in tha car it fired right up.. But it just ain't running right... The only thing from the H23A that I'm using is the head an block an maybe the plug wires I can not remember witch ones I used
OKAY so,,,.