JDM B16A cranks no spark

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Derrick P.

Kinda a newbie here but I have a JDM b16a obd1 it cranks but no spark.. I have new wires and new coil rotor and cap for my dizzy. Not sure if I should of but I have a corolla and I tried to use that battery to see if it was the battery and still nothing it was just cranking happening no spark. I'm thinking maybe the starter but don't know cause it cranks. I need help any advice?

Check all grounds. Should have a ground near thermostat, valve cover and transmission.

Do you hear the fuel pump prime when you put the key to the "on" position? Or....after trying to get it to start, take a spark plug out to see if it is soaked in gas (may not be getting spark)

Check all grounds. Should have a ground near thermostat, valve cover and transmission.

Do you hear the fuel pump prime when you put the key to the "on" position? Or....after trying to get it to start, take a spark plug out to see if it is soaked in gas (may not be getting spark)

So I checked all my grounds.. They are good.. The one for the thermostat housing runs with all the other wires for the wore harness so I'm guessing its grounded in the cab but idk where.. And the fuel pump primes.. I sprayed starting fluid in the intake manifold and nothing

So I checked all my grounds.. They are good.. The one for the thermostat housing runs with all the other wires for the wore harness so I'm guessing its grounded in the cab but idk where.. And the fuel pump primes.. I sprayed starting fluid in the intake manifold and nothing
And it primes in the on position

Check your plug order... in fact, pull a wire and plug out, and arch it against the chassis while someone else turns the ignition to see if the plug is even firing. could be a bad distributor, or ignitor, or wiriing going to it.

what ecu are you using?