D16y8 with turbo... what parts should i use ?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

ZooM-ZooM

hello ! i am a newbie around here...so i need some help with my d16y8 engine...on my '94 del sol ( http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3006747 )

at first i want to let you know that this project will be shown at my graduation exam @ college (i am from Romania and i'm studying Automotive Engineering, final year)

the first stage is to order a turbo intercooler kit from ebay (i know that's not the best choice but i have limited founds). this kit includes :

T04E Turbo
.50 A/R Compressor, .63A/R Turbine
450HP Capable
T3 Flange to Manifold
5 Bolt Downpipe Flange
Oil Lube/Cool
3" Inlet Diameter & 2" Outlet Diameter

Bar and Plate Turbo Intercooler
27x7x2.5
2.5" outlet and inlet
150 to 130 Degree Temperature Drop

Cast Iron Turbo Manifold for D-Series
Made of High Grade Cast Iron
Keeps Power Steering and Air Conditioning

Uses T3 Turbos and 35MM/38MM Wastegate Flanges
All nuts and bolts included
Direct Bolt on

38MM Wastegate
Utilized 35MM/38MM Flanges
V-Band top allows for quick changing of springs
Flanges and Gaskets are included
Designed to release gas efficiently
Better Control of Turbo
Direct Bolt on

Turbo Downpipe
Stainless Steel Design
Direct Bolt on (however requires rebending when used in conjunction with cast manifold)

Bolt On Intercooler Piping Kit
Direct bolt on
Stainless Steel T Bolt Clamps

silicone Hoses
Bolt on piping kit, silicone hoses, t-clamps, turbo intercooler, t04e turbo charger, cast iron turbo manifold, downpipe, pen style turbo timer, mt boostcontroller, type-s bov, turbo flange pipe, 38mm wastegate, oil drain line, oil feed line, and 3" air filter.

the link is below,i hope i am allowed to put it here