Definatly one of the happiest days of my life

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

navtecftw

So, I have a generation 2 integra. I love her. Yes, I'm sad, I know. Unfortunately, due to mechanical problems, I'm going to be replacing her.

Well, I don't have any credit, but I applied for a loan from my bank anyway. Talked to the lady a bit, and turns out I'm eligible for enough to buy just the car I've been wanting: a fit. It's small, it's got good gas mileage, good reviews, and if I ever decide to do any modifications (not for a long time), it's already got mad aftermarket support. I'm so happy.

Anyway, I haven't got it yet, but I'm sure I'll end up going for the base model because of the price. I've been doing some research, but I figure I'll ask.. anything I should look out for? This is my first time buying a new car, so I'm kinda wary about it. Don't worry if it's obvious advice, I'll take what anyone has to give. The only thing that makes me really sad about the situation is I don't think I have a lot of time to work things in my favor.

Yes. Yes she does. And any help would be gladly appreciated. o.o

Hmm.. Anyway. Opinions. I'm stuck between black and orange. I can't decide which one I like better. Ironically, those are the colors of the high school I went to, but that has NOTHING to do with this decision. I like white as well, but I'm not sure how good it'd look on a fit.

I realize it's my car, but still, I like to hear the opinions of others. ;)

white would look good on a Fit, but so would black...

but everyone knows how hard it is to take car of black paint

orange will be harder to sell than black down the line.... keep a standard color IMO.

black is hard to keep clean though.

you'll get the best deal on one thats sitting on the lot....

and why not try the honda financing? i will bet the interest is lower than the banks....

Don't get black. Thats all I have to say.