New Guy w/built JDM B16

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

rex2hatch

Hey guys, how's it going! I am new to this forum and I am also new to owning a Honda! I wanted to post in this motor build thread because I have questions and know little to nothing about building a honda motor and have not experienced the power to weight ratio effect with them as well! I recently blew the motor on my subaru wrx after tuning it on e85 through Church Automotive tuning. A week after Sean tuned it I had misfires on the freeway as I was pulling and I do not have the money to keep on fixing and rebuilding this subaru anymore. It has cost me a lot of headaches and over the 3 years I have owned it and it seems like its time to move on. Btw, before the motor crapped on me it was dynoed at 327whp/315wtq on a ej20. Anyway the reason why have brought this is up is because I came across a dude at the shop who wants to trade my non-working subaru for his 94 eg hatch. I want to know if what I am getting is worth it and what kind of power I can look to get out of it once I take to the dyno. Here is a list of the mods:

1994 Civic hatchback (NEVER BEEN CRASHED)

Sound dampening removed
Buddy Club P1 XL race seat
Buddy Club low down seat rail
Behind dash clean up- metal, AC, Heater and firewall pad removed
Custom behind dash battery mount
Odyssey battery
Custom wire tuck with fuse box relocated to behind dash
JDM p30 chipped burned with spoon program specs to closely match build

Has also provided this for tuning: P28 socketed and fitted with Hondata S200

Skunk 2 short shifter and weighted knob
Carbon hood
Carbon trunk
Carbon duck bill spoiler
USDM 32mm ITR 5 lug brakes
Kosei K1 5 lug race wheels
Kumho racing slicks
Apexi N1 coilovers
ITR front and Rear sway bars with energy suspension poly urethane bushings
ARC half core civic radiator mod’ed to clear race header

Not sure which header is on the car now but they are heat wrapped: