Confused...

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Want Boost

I'm a noob at this so go easy on me. I've searched all over the place for the answers I was looking for but they only left me confused, so I'm posting.

I'm looking at buying a '92-'95 Civic hatch within the next couple months. For now I'd like the car to be a good reliable car. Eventually I'd like to do a swap and add a turbo. Would a B18C1 be a good choice for my future swap?

mintoxik

ya i like the b16 but that is my .02 the b18 is a good choice it is better then what is in your car now

Last edited:

get_nick

These snozzberries taste like snozzberries...
VIP
for that amount of money, i would buy something newer. but thats just me.

George777

^^ Likes Bewbies
If you are going to boost it in the future, I would consider a B18A/B with boost. The B18C's are high compression, and they cost significantly more than a B18A/B.

efhondakid

My name is Byron.
If you are going to boost it in the future, I would consider a B18A/B with boost. The B18C's are high compression, and they cost significantly more than a B18A/B.

I agree, the GSR is going to cost more than the LS and they handle boost better too. You could have a boosted LS swap for about they sam price as the GSR swap, and be quicker. :thumbsup:

Want Boost

I think I've decided on the B18C-R. I'd leave it stock except for a few minor mods like an intake and exhaust. What do youguys think?

George777

^^ Likes Bewbies
Like Byron said above you, you can boost an LS for about the same price and be faster...

efhondakid

My name is Byron.
I think I've decided on the B18C-R. I'd leave it stock except for a few minor mods like an intake and exhaust. What do youguys think?
I wouldnt, for the price you an get a type-r for you could boost the LS, make more power and still have money left over as compared to the type-r. Plus an LS swap is pretty straight foward.

George777

^^ Likes Bewbies