JRSC Tuning

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Prowler

Super Moderator
I'm wanting to lean out my air/fuel mixture in lower rpm's with my supercharger setup. It's running a bit rich right now. Would a VAFC be a good way to go?
A little background info. Jackson Racing Supercharger on a D16Y8 (stock internals). There is absolutely no one within 8 hours who can dyno tune. And I'm new to any type of tuning. So I'm thinking either of going with a P28 and using a VAFC for some self tuning or either going with a chipped P28 from Phearable.net and using their recommended basemap for a supercharger setup.
Would a chipped ecu be able to do a good enough job for my car or should I attempt tuning myself? I'm on a sub $300 budget. The car runs fine and dependable now but I want to get the most out of my setup.

phearable.net is overpriced.

xenocron.com is your better bet.

are you running a fmu?? if o, you can actually bleed boost away from your fmu with a ball valve leaning out the mixture by reducing fuel pressure.

afc hack is a terrible solution as it advances your timing to unsafe levels.

your best bet is a chipped p28 or converted po6 running a good map.

like i said, phearable.net is overpriced badly, and i know xenocron personally and his stuff is top notch for way less money.

Quoted post[/post]]
phearable.net is overpriced.

xenocron.com is your better bet.

are you running a fmu?? if o, you can actually bleed boost away from your fmu with a ball valve leaning out the mixture by reducing fuel pressure.

afc hack is a terrible solution as it advances your timing to unsafe levels.

your best bet is a chipped p28 or converted po6 running a good map.

like i said, phearable.net is overpriced badly, and i know xenocron personally and his stuff is top notch for way less money.